Our Newest Toy- The Brother Dream Fabric Frame

UPS dropped off 2 large boxes.  We had been told that the new toy would be arriving soon, but we were not expecting it to be today.  Since I was the only one who had even seen the Brother Dream Fabric Frame in person, it would be my responsibility to build it.  I wish I had taken pictures of the progress but if I had made a horrible mess of it, I didn’t want photographic proof of my ineptitude.

Luckily that wasn’t the case.  The frame goes together very easily, and except for one section where I had to screw something in and the tray kept moving, I was able to build it alone.

So you might be wondering what this “Brother Dream Fabric Frame” is.  Some might call it a quilt frame, but it is more than that.

The Dream Fabric Frame  is:

  • A quilt frame that allows you to quilt up to a King Size quilt
  • A Thread Painting Canvas which will hold your fabric while you creatively “paint” with thread to make beautiful designs
  • A Felting Table where you can secure your base fabric and use your sewing machine to felt roving or batting to your base fabric to create a design or artwork
  • A Design Frame where you can embellish using couching or applique on items as small as a sleeve to as large as a quilt to give the fabric depth and interest.

Check out these videos to really see what I mean.

6 thoughts on “Our Newest Toy- The Brother Dream Fabric Frame

    • You would need to find a local Brother Dealer and talk with them. I know there were Australian reps at the last American Brother to Brother training so I think they will sell them there if they aren’t already.

      Like

  1. I bought this frame and use it with my Quattro 3. I don’t have room for a long arm and this frame fit perfect in my bedroom (LOL) I see now Brother has come out with a mid arm quilter and the automation software for this same from . I think what I heard that I maybe able to use this software with my Quattro but not sure. I’m waiting to see what the bundles are that they catalog brother has out on them and the cost are.

    Like

    • Forgot to mention I bought the frame and the machine from Woolstock. You can not find a better dealer and she has classes on so many things that can help you keep learning. All the people that work there are so friendly and eager to help and exchange ideals.

      Like

Leave a Reply

